FBLA Regional Winners

FBLA Regional Winners
Posted on 01/08/2020
FBLA Regional Winners

FBLA achieved success this past week at our regional competitions. This year, FBLA has over 150 members and over the past few weeks they have been participating in the regional level of competitions in events such as Accounting, Personal Finance, Public Speaking, and Economics – to name a few. We received the results this past Thursday night at our Regional Conference at Downingtown STEM and we had 35 students place to move on and compete at States! This is the largest number we have had in quite some time and it really shows the level of commitment the students have put in this year. Of these 35 students, 10 received 1st in the region – a HUGE accomplishment. In addition, we had two students run for Regional Office and both were elected! Ally Tezak was elected Region Treasurer and Bella Cruz was elected Region Secretary. If you see these two, please offer them congratulations – they worked extremely hard to get here.


The names of the winners are below along with their event name and placement in the region:

Sara Sabo – Accounting II, 2nd place
Brandon Fink – Accounting II, 3rd place
Zach Olsen – Accounting II, 4th place
Maxine Marcelino – Broadcast Journalism, 1st place
Brandon (Seth) Parento – Business Law, 4th place
Drew Kingsburg – Computer Problem Solving, 3rd place
Liam (Max) Strunk – Computer Problem Solving, 4th place
Kyle Kopera – Economics, 1st place
Jenna Quattrone – Health Care Administration, 4th place
Will Allain – Help Desk, 3rd place
Marlee Brown – Help Desk, 4th place
Eloise Woodall – Insurance and Risk Management, 2nd place
Cassidy Stevens – Insurance and Risk Management, 3rd place
Morgan O’Brien – Insurance and Risk Management, 4th place
Emily Roche – Intro to Business Communications, 3rd place
Sophie Craig – Intro to Business Procedures, 2nd place
Liz Kunz – Intro to Public Speaking, 1st place
Ally Tezak – Job Interview, 2nd place
Chloe Johns – Journalism, 1st place
Bev Lewis – Journalism, 4th place

Team: Chris Giardina, Mike Memmo, and Ethan O’Donnell – Management Information Systems, 1
st place

Team: Chloe Sindaco and Austin Stomato – Management Information Systems, 2nd place

Team: Kaitlyn Marwah and Giancarlo Mastrocola – Management Information Systems, 3rd place

Team: Matt Brophy, Dylan Gehris, and Matt Sims – Network Design, 1st place

Team: Dave Clipper and Alex McShane – Network Design, 2nd place

Nicolas Rambla – Networking Concepts, 4th place
Madison O’Neill – Organizational Leadership, 4th place
Corine Federer – Political Science, 4th place

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.